Burnt Friedman ‘Bokoboko’ 2×12″ Vinyl/CD
released 3rd February 2012

The uneven types of rhythm, which provide the specific oscillation on which all the tracks are based, in principle obey all the components: melodies, noises, monophone sequences and dub echoes inserted into pre-sketched, programmed basic tracks. The tracks of the current production, like those in Secret Rhythms, Friedman’s live-and-studio project with Jaki Liebezeit, must be viewed as intermediate phases in an on-going process. They are not finalized, completed pieces that permit no further alteration, nor do they correspond to the idea of an original with unmistakable identity. On the contrary: permutability is their salient feature, and they are built according to a plan that follows natural laws.

tracklisting CD

01 Rimuse 2 2:28
02 Uzu 9:25
03 Deku No Bo 3:17
04 Sendou 4:49
05 Totan Yane 3:16
06 Tom Tom Keppo 3:16
07 Mura 4:43
08 Bokoboko 3:50
09 Rimuse 3 5:46
10 Memai 6:24

tracklisting 2×12″

A1 Uzu 9:25
B1 Deku No Bo 3:17
B2 Sendou 4:49
B3 Totan Yane 3:16
C1 Tom Tom Keppo 3:16
C2 Mura 4:43
C3 Bokoboko 3:50
D1 Rimuse 3 4:57
D2 Memai 6:24

Burnt Friedman – pans, drums, organ, Korg Ms20,
sampler, guitars, rubberbox (track 7), monochord
Hayden Chisholm – reeds, tracks 3/4/6/7/8/10
Daniel Schröter – bass guitar, tracks 5/6/7/10
Joseph Suchy – electric guitar, tracks 4/5/9
Takeshi Nishimoto – sarod, tracks 4/8
David Franzke – field recordings, tracks 1/3/6/7/8/9/10

composed and mixed by B.Friedman 2009-2011
mastering by Rashad Becker
original versions of Rimuse (Part1) and Tom Tom Keppo appear
exclusively on 12″ Vinyl entitled Zen´Aku (non31)
cover artwork by Theo Altenberg (O.T.) oil on cardboard 2011